This is Good Time Management

16 Feb

Blueberry Pie got his driver’s license!

My daily life has changed so much.  No longer do I have to pick him up from seminary and drive him to school.  No longer do I have to pick him up from school and drive him to swim practice or life guard duty at the YMCA.  No longer do I have to drive him to Academic Bowl or basketball games or football games or Wednesday night activities.

I literally have 2 hours a day (or more) to get things done at home that I used to spend in the car.  I suspect I will listen to less audio books and home school & mothering podcasts.  But I am spending more time on my scripture study, my home school preparation, actual home school lessons, my laundry, and my blogging.

Its a sweet deal to suddenly be handed 2 new hours a day.

 

Leave a Reply

