Mom uniform 

13 May


Awhile ago (it’s Christmas time in the picture, so almost 6 months ago) 

I decided that I needed a Mom uniform.  Something that would feel comfortable, yet not feel like I was still wearing my pajamas (I’m talking about you, yoga pants.)  

Something that could stand up to being swiped& splashed with various body fluids all day long.  Especially baby drool & spit up.  

Something that would hold up under many washings.  (See previous)

I asked myself, “What job do people have who take care of others all day, and where contact with body fluids is a high probability?”

NURSES!

so I bought myself a pair of scrubs. 

I love them. 

They are comfortable.

They have pockets. Lots of pockets! Pockets that fit my phone!

Being washed frequently is not destroying them.

If I do leave the house unexpectedly to run to Walmart or pick up kids somewhere, I look like a decent working person and not someone whose photo needs to be blasted on social media.  (PeopleofWalmart.com) 

This is a win.  I ❤️ scrubs.


**caveat:  scrubs probably won’t work as well for you if you are a nursing mom.  

One Response to “Mom uniform ”

  1. 1EarthUnited May 17, 2016 at 12:47 AM #

    Scrubs are a great idea, and you look great in them.

Leave a Reply

