Tamale Pie is Ten

11 Jan

  
This girl is crazy sauce.

She has some rad creative skills, which I am loving watch unfold and develop.

   
 She loves to be helpful and will come back multiple times to ask what else she can do to help me out.

   
  

She has a really nice singing voice, and she is brave enough to use it!

  
 
She is amazing and I love her.

She likes to ask questions that she already knows the answer to, which I need to be more patient about.  I can’t figure out if she just likes to make certain sure of things, if it’s her way of making sure I’m paying attention, or if she just likes the feeling of hearing the answer she expected.

She always tells me that she loves me before she goes to bed.  I used to suspect that this was a stalling technique, but now I’m convinced that she is totally sincere.

I’m really lucky to be mom to this super cute, kinda loud and tacky girl.

She is a lot like me that way.

   
 

Leave a Reply

