My Scooter Pies are Three Weeks Old

27 Aug

  
Zeke and Skeeter are three weeks old.

They have both surpassed their birthweight.  Zeek is now 6 lbs 8 oz.  Skeeter is now 7 lbs 5 oz.    What a fatty!  He is now as big as she who used to be my smallest baby ever.  

My little Scooter Pies.

scotter_pie_twin_1

(They come in a twin pack, get it?  ha ha, I kill me.)

So how are things?  pretty good and sometimes not.  Usually I get a few hours of sleep at night.  A couple times last week I thought to myself, twins are pretty easy.  If I only had the twins to take care of, life would be a breeze. Then it gets really hard and I’m all overwhelmed and weepy. People ask what they can do to help and I don’t know what to say.  I’m either optimistic and feel like I don’t need help or so devastated that I can’t think of solutions.

Toddler Bean is still hard to wrangle, because she quietly sneaks off to do naughty things while I can’t do anything about it.  But I think I’ve outsmarted her on at least one thing.  I put all the kitchen stools in the garage so she can’t use them to climb up and get in the cupboard or play in the kitchen sink.  

What??!!! Toddler Bean just magically fell asleep at a normal nap time(on the floor).

  
Banana Cream Pie is asleep too!

  
I think I will nap too.

We are the napping house.  Please bless it lasts for an hour.

2 Responses to “My Scooter Pies are Three Weeks Old”

  1. hopeforheather August 27, 2015 at 4:45 PM #

    All hail the napping house!

  2. Cegan September 2, 2015 at 11:23 PM #

    The boys are changing so much! They are just SO cute! Brilliant move with the stools. 🙂 Hope your house is frequently a napping house, but that you get the bed a ll to yourself. Love you guys!

Leave a Reply

