Baby Bean is One

1 Mar



Baby Bean is One.  Okay, she is actually 14 months old.  I just finally have access to posting so I’m playing catchup.  

Her favorite foods are applesauce and cheese crackers.  She also loves raisins, but I try to limit those because they go right through her.

Holding the kitty makes her so happy.



She started walking at 10 months, making her my earliest walker.

she’s so fluffy, I’m gonna die!! Seriously,  If a person could die of cuteness overload, I would have died this day.

She knocked out 3 of her baby teeth falling down the stairs.  She cried a little.  I found one tooth floating in her mouth and two on the stairs.  Three beautiful, perfect teeth.  The two teeth you see peeking out on the bottom in this picture?  They are gone, plus the one that had come in next to them.

 I called the dentist.  He explained there was no way to put them back.  That she just wouldn’t have teeth until her permanent teeth grow in at age 6.  He told me it would be okay, that each of his 5 children had lost at least one baby tooth violently.  I felt a little better.  I cried myself to sleep that night.  My poor toothless baby.  



Baby Bean loves to empty drawers and boxes.  She loves to spread messes over the floor.  She loves to turn off the TV right at the climax of the movie.  She’s a stinker.  But she’s so cute, it’s hard to be upset about it.  

2 Responses to “Baby Bean is One”

  1. Brother Jon March 2, 2015 at 8:41 AM #

    It seems that the cat really likes being held…

    • GlowWorm March 2, 2015 at 8:46 AM #

      She tolerates the mauling pretty well.

Leave a Reply

