Dreams come True in December 2014

13 Dec

I have wanted to see The Nutcracker Ballet at Christmas time for as long as I can remember.  If I had a bucket list, seeing The Nutcracker would have been on it.  This December, two of my nieces got parts as snowflakes with the Russian ballet when it came to town.  My parents bought tickets for me and my four oldest girls to go see the ballet.



It was a night to remember!!

The costumes were spectacular, the ballet was enchanting, and my nieces were the cutest snowflakes ever.  

Also in December, I woke up one morning to find these all over in our yard.  I have seen them before, but this year, I actually thought about them.  I did some research and they are called “frost flowers.”  



They are unique to Missouri and happen in a hard frost.  The sap inside these weeds keeps flowing after the freeze.  it freezes, splits the weed stalk and keeps flowing and freezing into these amazing ribbons of ice.  Who knew weeds could be so beautiful?  

Leave a Reply

