Key Lime Pie is Six

5 Oct



Key Lime Pie turned 6.  She went to Kindergarten this fall.  After school started, I was feeling pretty weird.  It took me awhile, but I finally realized that weird feeling was loneliness.  She has been my buddy for 5 1/2 years and now she isn’t home to talk to me or beg me to play Uno and Monopoly and Parcheesee.  She loves Kindergarten and her teacher, and she loves to have me check Class Dojo every day to see all the good things she did at school.  



She loves Uno so much that even if she can win, she will pretend she doesn’t have the right card and draw a whole bunch to keep the game going.



What is you favorite color?  Orange

What is your favorite song?  Hot Cross Buns 

What is your favorite food?  Hot dog

What is your favorite candy? Swedish fish or crabby patties 

What is your favorite game? Uno

What is your favorite thing to do?  Play in the snow



“I’m the real batman so I don’t have to take off my mask [at the dinner table].”

Leave a Reply

