April 2014

30 Apr

(yes this is a back tracking post)



Last April my sister Katie came to visit for spring break.  She really wanted to take her boys to the George Washington Carver Monument that is near where we live.  So she and I drove over and my brother Peter and his family met us there.  

We had a great time.  There is a trail through the woods with history markers and lots of fun activities inside as well.  



The sun was hurting Orville’s eyes.  Lucy is concerned for him.  



Banana Cream Pie is so cute!!



I loved this little white flower.  I’m sure it’s a native Missouri plant, and I want some in my flower bed!!

Edit

I think the sun was in Orville’s eyes.



I think of Banana Cream Pie as blonde–she has the fairest hair of all my children.  But here with her cousins, she definitely does not look blonde.

Leave a Reply

