Ultimate Girls’ Party

5 Oct
IMG_0748

Clara, Rebecca, Rebecca, Connie, Paula, Bev, and Connie. I love these ladies!

At the end of July I got to go to Mary Kay’s 50th Anniversary Seminar. It was so fun and a nice break for me. Plus it was pretty huge, being the 50th anniversary and all.

While I was so sick in the spring and early summer, I pretty much quit fixing my hair or putting on makeup. I was so nauseous that I couldn’t bear to even look at myself in a mirror.

At seminar, I had 4 days to myself, and, let me just tell you, I pampered myself. I pulled out the facial mask and the Microderm Abrasion. I did my nails and put all kinds of product in my hair. It was nice to take care of myself and remember how good it feels. Mary Kay always gives us some of the new products in our registration packet, so I tried some new colors and just had fun hanging out with my girlfriends and learning new things about makeup and myself.

I love learning!

IMG_0746

My Sales Director and her husband (who is part of an award-winning mine rescue team) and me.

We always go eat at Joe’s Crab Shack while we are in Dallas. MMMM… I do love coconut shrimp!IMG_0739

For awards night we had a huge party. Everyone wears their formals/ball gowns this night. I was really wanting a new dress, since my black maternity dress has already partied at MK Seminar 3 times. (Twice on me and once on Clara, cause sharing is what we do!) I found the perfect sparkly navy cocktail dress at Ross’s for only $19. Not only was it sparkly, it wasn’t black, and it had enough room for my starting to show baby bump. Here is a terrible selfie pic.

IMG_0735

Yay! sparkly!!

4 Responses to “Ultimate Girls’ Party”

  1. Maddie Cochere October 7, 2013 at 7:15 PM #

    Your selfie pic is beautiful! Glad you had such a good time, and now my mouth is watering at your shrimp. 😉

  2. Ceg October 14, 2013 at 9:09 PM #

    Mmm… Those shrimp may just merit a trip to Texas some day! Looks so tasty! And you look fabulous! What a fun time!

    • GlowWorm October 15, 2013 at 7:31 AM #

      All Thanks to you for watching the kiddie pies!

Leave a Reply

