Pitch Perfect

4 Feb

I ‘ve watched this movie twice now.  It is hilarious.

If I had one of those tv chips that mutes out certain words, I’d even let the kids watch it because nothing bad happens on screen.

The best part is that there are some pretty great lines that I can probably quote many times forever.  Here are my favorites:

**”Jon, you’re so right, every thing else seems wrong.”

**” You guys are awesome…ly horrible.  I hate you. Kill yourselves.”

**”I wish I could ____, but I can’t and I hate myself every day because of it.”

**”Once again proving that it doesn’t get better for everyone after high school.”

**”I’m gonna finish him like a cheesecake.”

**”Just leave it.  It feeds my hate fire.”

**”Or maybe I didn’t because I was hit by flying Mexican food.”

AND the ultimate:

PitchPerfectBumper: “I have the feeling we should kiss.”

Fat Amy:  “I sometimes have the feeling I can do crystal meth.  But then I think: mmmm, better not.”

3 Responses to “Pitch Perfect”

  1. Brother Jon February 13, 2013 at 11:43 PM #

    I think the only reason David Harding likes this is because Fat Amy is from Australia.

    • GlowWorm February 14, 2013 at 6:52 AM #

      I think it’s because of the mermaid dancing

      • GlowWorm February 14, 2013 at 6:53 AM #

        Also, acapella from sock puppets? Genius.

Leave a Reply

