5 Dec

If you’ve been looking for the post that will have your emotions seesawing between laughter and desperate envy, look no further. Here it is. Wouldn’t I love to be a part of the internet glitterati. ( also the author is my cousin’s husband so I’m just going to bask in the glow of being able to claim that I’m related to the 1%)

Direct Communications Corporate Blog

I always knew that someday I would make it into the 1%. I have been aiming to be a part of it since the day I arrived off the boat with just a suitcase in my hand. Unfortunately, I am not talking about my adjusted gross income,  which according to the IRS still puts me right amongst the riffraff, or for the true 1%, “rif et raf,” meaning  “one and all” in French.  But, now that I have 100Mb broadband speeds to my home, I can boldly claim to be part of the new 1% internet glitterati, which is almost as good.

If you don’t believe that internet speed is the new status symbol, replacing both the BMW and paid-off mortgage to let people know that you have arrived, just look at how the Washington liberal elite are making the National Broadband Plan their new priority. The current administration has…

View original post 1,882 more words

Leave a Reply

