Sweet Action

27 Oct

a conversation en la casa:

Me:  Is “sweet action” something that only a guy says to another guy, or is it something that anybody could say to anybody?

(because I’m wondering if I said it to a guy if that would be weird.)

Dear Husband:  “Sweet Action” is something that your family says and thinks is cool, but nobody else says it.

Me:  Well, my brothers say it to each other, that’s why I was asking if it is a guy thing….

DH:  It’s a your family  thing.

Me: So… I shouldn’t say it to anyone else?

DH:  No

p.s.  I checked the urban dictionary and it has 10 entries for “Sweet Action”  so I’m pretty sure it isn’t just a phrase my family uses, but I’m still not sure if it is a phrase I should use.

6 Responses to “Sweet Action”

  1. ldsconvertblog October 27, 2012 at 10:41 PM #

    I have said Sweet Action before. I learned it from a kid from Michigan…so it has to be said with that accent. I've also heard many ladies say it too…including one from our Ward. Just sounds like there's some major Playa hatin going on.

  2. GlowWorm October 28, 2012 at 12:45 PM #

    In that case, your Hulk Hogan mustache at the Trunk-or-Treat was definitely Sweet Action.

  3. ldsconvertblog October 28, 2012 at 1:25 PM #

    HAHAHAHA…..I take it all back.

  4. Ben October 30, 2012 at 11:58 AM #

    What does it mean to your family? I’m intrigued.

    • GlowWorm October 30, 2012 at 3:39 PM #

      I think when my brothers say it they mean, “I like that idea” or “high quality” as in “check out this sweet action bike I got on craig’s list for 1/4 of the price.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Degrees of Shaving « Brother Jon - November 10, 2012

    […] fact that the eyes are not bloodshot. But, I was told that my “Hulk Hogan” mustache was “Sweet Action” though. […]

Leave a Reply

