It’s the End of the World as We Know It

22 Aug

cake batter
A whole cake mix!
Now I’m not judging–how parents raise a kid can cause them to do weird things–
I’ll just say this though, if I ever eat a cake mix out of a box with a spoon, you will know that I have truly reached rock bottom, like the bottomest bottom, and I have given up on the world and humanity.
buh!

This is the devil.
 On the bright side, while googling around for pictures of cake batter, I came across this recipe for Chocolate Mayonaise Cake–that’s right.
I might try it.  It is a from scratch recipe, after all.

2 Responses to “It’s the End of the World as We Know It”

  1. Jimmy August 24, 2012 at 6:33 PM #

    Haha, sounds like a good way to develop type II diabetes.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. There’s got to be a way to make it sweeter « Marvelous Pigs in Satin - September 15, 2012

    […] since sunrise, and the air is cool.  It is a lovely day for Pumpkin Cake.  I know I’ve spoken disparagingly of cake mixes in the past, but there is one time when they are just the ticket, and that is when you are making a […]

Leave a Reply

