Summer has thrown off my groove.

11 Jun

So here is Baby Dumpling a month ago

such delicious fatness!

I’ve got a backlog of about 5 or 10 posts in my brain to share with you, my avid readers. But with the kiddie pies home for summer, I spend 3/4ths of the daylight hours fixing food for them to devour and cleaning up after the feeding frenzy. Then I have to fight them off the computer for a chance to type my blog post one handed- ’cause the fat Baby Dumpling has decided that naps and sleeping through the night are for suckers and she’s not one–so she likes to stay on my lap. But maybe later today or tomorrow I’ll find a moment.

In the mean time, you-all keep bloggin’ because I can read one-handed just fine.

P.S. my awesome friend over at Well-Bread Mom made this cute sunbonnet for Baby.

Leave a Reply

