Happy New Year’s Baby

2 Jan

Just wanted to post this precious picture.

So far Baby Dumpling has shown herself to be a good eater. She knew what to do right from the start.

At three weeks old, she still mostly just sleeps and eats. She has about 2 times a day where she is awake and looking around. She has gained control of her eyes, and they work together now.

She does not sleep through the night yet–four hours is the longest she goes without eating. Last night she did not go more than 2 hours without eating.

I have many hopes and goals for the new year, but I know I have to take a new baby into account as I make my plans. Saying I will exercise every morning at 5:30 am (which is what I wanted to say) is ridiculous, considering I am likely to be feeding Baby Dumpling then, or unconscious from being up so much with her.

Leave a Reply

