Aprons!!!!!!!

2 Aug

For my Mother’s Family Reunion, we had an apron swap. I made an apron for my awesome cousin Josie

I used this Chubby Chic Apron Tutorial from the fantastic Cindy-Lou of Apronista.

You can’t see it in the picture, but the pocket says “Just admit it, you’re jealous of my apron.”

I also made 3 little girl aprons for my cousins Annie, Caroline and Emma (not necessarliy named in order pictured)
For Caroline and Emma, I used this ruffly apron tutorial from One More Moore. It was fun and fast to sew.

For Annie’s apron, I got bored of the ruffles and it was 2 a.m. so I was brave and just made this. It turned out pretty well, I think, for one of my first forays into the world of no-pattern sewing.

I am still working on the apron for Calvin (sorry, Calvin….I suck)

5 Responses to “Aprons!!!!!!!”

  1. angeliclenore August 2, 2008 at 2:45 AM #

    The aprons look great! And boy aprons are hard! But I know that Calvin’s will be worth the wait. So don’t fret and take your time!!

  2. Snow Family August 2, 2008 at 4:59 AM #

    Those aprons are so cute!

  3. Jill August 4, 2008 at 3:47 PM #

    Mmmmmm. Cake and aprons.I’m having Hen Day withdrawals. Thanks for posting to relieve my loneliness!Jill

  4. Malphi August 4, 2008 at 4:14 PM #

    Beautiful…I love the frilly one in the middle X

  5. Rebecca Lesue August 4, 2008 at 7:04 PM #

    Thanks 🙂 I really did have fun making them.

Leave a Reply

