Apron Swap DONE!

6 Mar

I finally finished my apron for the apron swap. Only a week late. But I was sick last week. I procrastinated it for fear that I would make something awful and my partner would hate it. I still don’t know if she will like it, but at least it isn’t awful. I like aprons that have a top–that is the part of me that needs protecting anyway. My most favorite apron ever is one from Mexico. So I traced it onto brown paper and made a pattern. I like this apron because it makes me feel pretty to wear it. It is pink and has lace. The plaid fabric is a must to be authentic as are the flowers on the pockets. I chose dogwood blossoms because I am from Missouri, and dogwoods blooming means spring is finally here.

This is my new Kitchen Bling Bling from my dear dear Husband! Happy Day

I have already made bread in it. Happy Day. Look Look how shiny it is 🙂



These marvelous things were made for me by my sister, Mary. She brought them over on Valentine’s Day. Isn’t she amazing? I am way too lazy to do this much work on cupcakes. I was not too lazy to eat these though. hee hee.

5 Responses to “Apron Swap DONE!”

  1. Jeanne March 6, 2008 at 10:51 PM #

    I love you bling bling and the apron is realy great. I’ll need to trace off your pattern.

  2. kate the great March 7, 2008 at 2:19 AM #

    I love the apron! It’s very cute. And I’m super jealous that you live close enough to get treats from Mary.

  3. kate the great March 7, 2008 at 2:19 AM #

    This comment has been removed by the author.

  4. Rebecca Lesue March 7, 2008 at 4:28 AM #

    the only thing is, I forgot to add seam allowance when I cut out the apron. Luckily, my swap partner is skinnier than me, so it should fit her just fine.

  5. Allison Fouse March 23, 2008 at 3:01 AM #

    I totally agree with you here. Even in California, the dogwoods blooming are always the first sign of spring. They’re so pretty, but it doesn’t last long! I love this apron too. Maybe one of these days I could coerce you into making one for me. =)

Leave a Reply

